The right kind of parking ticket

I woke up this morning to a cold, grey, damp day outside – not unusual for Scotland in the Winter but it’s the kind of day that makes you want to stay inside with the heating on and endless mugs of tea. My daughter had other ideas however, she wanted to go shopping. Not a lover of shopping, especially with my daughter as we always seem to end up falling out, I reluctantly forced myself to put on a jumper and coat and get out there wishing it was already over. My daughter likes to browse in clothes shops, I like to know what I want, exactly where to get it and then get in and out in a matter of minutes all stealth like to avoid trauma to my state of mind. We did fall out and I’ve promised never to go shopping with her ever again. On the plus side, when we arrived at the car park a lovely man handed us his parking ticket that he had only used 20 minutes of and which still had loads of time left on it.  Not having to pay for car parking is always a bonus. When we left we did the same and passed it on to a lady who pulled up just as we were leaving. It’s the little things that make it a nicer world.

Leave a Reply

