A bit of light shopping

Today the Christmas tree came down, which means it’s almost time to go back to work – a depressing thought.  There’s a part of me that likes to get all the Christmas decorations down and put away because it means getting back in to a normal routine. But on the other hand, the place always seems so bare after the baubles and lights are gone – too bare. I think the fairy lights need to stay, they make the room more cosy.  With that in mind I went to TKMax and as much as I hate shopping, I do like going there to see what I can pick up for the house. I managed to get myself a cheeky wee bargain by way of a glass container thingy for only few pounds. I don’t know what it is, it’s too wide to be a vase and too tall to be a dish but either way it’s perfect for the fairy lights.

P1070788

The Christmas tree may be gone but the fairy lights get to brighten up another day. Now I just have to get my brain in gear to think about going back to work in a couple of days. On the plus side, I do still have 3 days holiday left. I think I will eat some of the many chocolates I acquired over Christmas while my brain mulls over the work thing. Chocolate always makes the day better.

Leave a Reply

